Produtos Profissionais para Cabeleireiros

can you propagate pilea from a leaf

I’ve been using it for two months now and the Pilea seems to … Then cut the plantlet with a sharp knife. And I additionally fill the bottom of my pot with small rocks.The pot you use for your new pilea shouldn’t be too large. Put the baby in water first, in a way that the leaves of the plantlet don't touch the water. It is often featured in Scandinavian design and its round-shaped pancake looking leaves give it an out of space kind of look. These stem babies don’t have a root system of their own yet so they need a little more attention than root plantlets, but they’re still very easy to use.If you have any more questions about propagating Pilea peperomioides or if you want to share your own experiences with this popular houseplant, don’t hesitate to leave a comment below!All photos by Bethany Berg, who sells Pilea peperomioides babies on Etsy Hi! I meant that i have had no plantlets yet, so i’ve been trying to propagate from the leaves in lieu of the plantlets.

This is very important: You must get a piece of the brownish stem because that’s where the roots grow from.

I let already two of my plantlet growing longer roots in water, but both lost completely healthy leaves a week later after I transfered them to a nursery soil pot.